You can change group assignments of devices in bulk, including initially assigning them, disassociating them, or reassigning them as follows:


  1. Click  in the left sidebar menu.
     
    The Devices screen will appear and list all the devices in the account you are logged in to. (See Switching Accounts for details on how to change the account you are viewing.)
      
  2. Locate the rows of the devices whose group assignment you want to change.
     
    If necessary, you can use the Search feature to find them, as shown in Searching for Devices.
     
  3. Select the check boxes of the devices.
     
    An options bar will appear over the grid.
      
  4. Click the Bulk drop-down arrow and select Edit Group from the menu.
     
    The Bulk Edit Group dialog box will appear.
      
  5. To assign the devices to a group for the first time, follow these steps:
     
    1. Leave the Add to Group radio button selected.
       
    2. Click the Group drop-down arrow and choose the group you want to place the devices in from the list.
       
    3. Click Add.
       
    4. Skip down to step 8.
       
  6. You remove a group assignment as follows:
     
    1. Select the Remove from Group radio button.
       
    2. Click the Group drop-down arrow and choose the group you want to remove the devices from.
       
    3. Click Remove.
       
    4. Skip down to step 8.
       
  7. To replace the group assignment, follow these steps:
     
    1. Select the Replace Group radio button.
       
    2. Click the From Group drop-down arrow and choose the group you want to remove the devices from.
       
    3. Click the To Group drop-down arrow and choose the group you want to place the devices in.
       
    4. Click Replace.
       
  8. The changes you are making will be displayed in the Action List area.
      
  1. If the group modifications look accurate, click Submit.
  2.